Mina Kaye Jaeger December 13, 2015 at 03:37AM

Standard

“I’m Big, Too Big. I don’t fit in airplane seats, and as Jeff is always telling me, my feelings don’t always fit the situation. If my food is overcooked in a restaurant, I get enraged. I want to kill the waiter, but I don’t. I politely ask him to take my meal back and bring it back to me the way I asked for it. I spend my days making myself smaller, more acceptable. And that’s OK because at night when I go onstage, I get to experience the world the way I feel it with indescribable rage and unbearable sadness and huge passion. At night, onstage, I get to kill the waiter and dance on his grave. And if I can’t do that, if all I have left is a life of making myself smaller.. then I don’t want to live.” – Aaron Mafrici/Paul Vogt

Leave a Reply

