Mina Kaye Jaeger – June 03, 2016 at 03:56PM

Standard

I want to thank everyone for their concerns. For those of you who have been asking, here’s what went down. My day began with a pain in my lower abdominal region. I was tired and lethargic. I drove to I meet a friend for dinner where even the bumps on the road were causing me pain. At the restaurant I had little appetite, had difficulty moving and suffered from lightheadedness, and was having difficulty maintaining my energy levels. My friend recommended I visit the ER. I left dinner early and made my way there. I had blood drawn, a pelvic exam, and an ultrasound. I was prescribed medication and was given a shot that, Woah Nelly, Burned like a bitch. :P I returned home to rest, but after the effects of any pain medication wore off I began to feel the pain ten fold around 3:30 in the morning. My ovaries were burning like hot coals. I couldn’t even move enough to get to the medicine cabinet to acquire any pain relievers. So there I laid for an hour, tears rolling down my face until a friend who had answered my call came over and helped. The picked up my antibiotics from the pharmacy and made sure my nightstand had everything I would need. I managed to fall asleep around 7:30 this morning and having woken up the pain has diminished substantially and I will be remaining on bedrest likely for the duration of the weekend. I’m doing better but if anyone receives a call from me at an odd hour… bring ice cream *evil giggle*

Leave a Reply

