Winter Funk

Standard

I really do have a wonderful boyfriend. After much recent conversation he’s really been coming through for me. I even got a massage before bed last night. Now if only the sun would come out and bring me out of this winter funk. Also, new goal. Lay off all the drinking. I’m getting out of hand and it can’t possibly be helping my recent depression. Hopefully I’m still able to go to Austin. I think some time away from the snow would really cheer me up. I feel like crying for no apparent reason, just a constant feeling of sadness. I blame it on winter, you bitter bitch you. Doesn’t help our gig at the Plamor Lanes was kind of a dud. Everyone left making me feel like I didn’t do well. *sigh* But it was wonderful to have the support of Knight, his family, and friends Waldo and Isaac and their lady’s. Well, off to band practice. Here’s hoping things get better.

Leave a comment